I want some Moore

Blog about stuff and things and stuff. Mostly about SQL server and .Net
posts - 219, comments - 2287, trackbacks - 33

My Links

Advertisement

News

Hi! My name is 
Mladen Prajdić  I'm from Slovenia and I'm currently working as a .Net (C#) and SQL Server developer.

I also speak at local user group meetings and conferences like SQLBits and NT Conference
Welcome to my blog.
SQL Server MVP

My Books

SQL Server MVP Deep Dives 2
The Red Gate Guide to SQL Server Team based Development Free e-book

My Blog Feed via Email
Follow MladenPrajdic on Twitter


Users Online: who's online

Article Categories

Archives

Post Categories

Cool software

Other Blogs

Other stuff

SQL stuff

June 2009 Blog Posts

SQL Server 2008 for Developers live meeting presentation

I’ll be talking about the following topics: What should developers know about database design so they don't have performance and logical problems? What's new in SQL Server 2008 that helps solve some business problems that sometime required "hacking" before. Concurrency design models and isolation levels.   The presentation will start on Tuesday June 16th at 2:00 PM EST / 6:00 PM UTC / 8:00 PM CET More info at PASS Application Development SIG   UPDATE: you can view the presentation here.

posted @ Monday, June 15, 2009 11:22 PM | Feedback (0) | Filed Under [ SQL Server ]

Adding one file to multiple projects in a .Net solution

There are times when you want to have one .cs file in multiple projects. However if you do Add existing item you’ll notice that the file is copied to each project’s folder. This is not what we want. The solutions is of course pretty simple once you know where to look. In the Add existing item dialog you have to add the file as a Link as is shown on the picture:   And there you go. you can have one file in multiple projects.

posted @ Friday, June 05, 2009 4:03 PM | Feedback (2) | Filed Under [ .Net Back to Basics ]

Powered by:
Powered By Subtext Powered By ASP.NET